12
Nov
09

love is in the house

Portrait photography is a lot of fun, but I also enjoy doing some event photography from time to time. Back in May I met a lovely woman at one event I was capturing who asked for my card and later called to hire me for her own event. Her husband was a pastor at a local church called Lively Hope Missionary Baptist church in nearby Simonton. They were hosting a dinner at the Weston Lakes Country Club in Fulshear in honor of their senior minister who had undergone some major health trials recently and faithfully perservered, shepherding his flock and blessing the Lord all the while. I don’t know the details, but as I understood it, he faced death and God the physician healed him. The evening started out as a normal banquet would, as a calm pleasant evening, but ended up in a spirited, worshipful party of prayer and praise. It was a blessing to me as a witness.

It was also a challenge to photograph, as it took place indoors at night, requiring flash. Ask any experienced photographer and they will tell you that African-american skin and all it’s many tones is difficult to capture correctly. I asked the Lord for help and did my best, and here’s a little video of the resulting images. Click on the photo to see the video.

Johnson-0330

0 Responses to “love is in the house”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Catagories


