25
May
09

cheeky monkey {Katy Baby Photographer}

This sweet little girl was already four months old when I got to do this super fun photoshoot with her. Her mama had lots of fun ideas and sweet accessories, because Ava is ALL girl. Her chubby little cheeks were absolutely pinchable, and her blue eyes popped in the sunlight of my home studio. We got so many wonderful images from this session, I know her parents will cherish them always.

ava 021-1sm

ava 079-1sm

ava 108-1sm

ava 128-1-2sm

ava 195-1-2sm

ava 271-1sm

6 Responses to “cheeky monkey {Katy Baby Photographer}”


  1. May 25, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    What do you use as background/props?

    I have tried using “sheets” but they show a lot of things on them, like lint…

    Lacey

  2. May 25, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    I don’t like sheets, I prefer fleece or chenille…I have a huge piece of black fleece I bought at a fabric store, and a couple of smaller throws in dark red, brown, blue, etc. I like really soft textured things for babies, and I prefer the blue or dark pink over white or ivory…

    I have a smallish bean bag chair I cover with a throw to prop up babies, as well as several small baskets, which I usually stuff with pillows and then cover with a throw.

    Hope that helps!

  3. May 28, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Thank you so much for your “advice” with what you use… I’ve had hard times figuring out how to keep the sheets stay “spotless” and that’s what everyone been telling me to use for backgrounds.

    I will try that and see where it gets me.

    Also for the fleece, I want to try taking Maternity shots.. how big should the fleece be? (I have mostly done outside shots as I have had hard times with backgrounds) so I am new about trying to take indoor shots!

    Also thanks for the bean bag chair idea, I never thought of that!

    Thanks!!!

    Lace

  4. June 1, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Hey, I love that hat in the first picture! I’ve seen some other baby photos using similar hats, I’ve been trying to find or make one, would you mind telling me where you found it? Thanks!

    Emily

  5. June 6, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    Ya know Emily, the mom brought that hat along with her, so I have no idea where she got it. I will ask her the next time I see her though and report back!

  6. 6 sometrouble
    June 7, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks! I would really appreciate that.


Leave a Reply

Catagories


